Sunday, 22 July 2012

Masterpiece Iban Band Biography

Masterpiece Iban Rock Band
Masterpiece iban rock born out of years of expertise, creativity, laborious work and perseverance Masterpiece! bursts onto the music scene able to take middle stage. With a"no limits" angle, the band is set to take their music wherever their artistic passions lead them with a view to convey you the music you've been waiting for. Armed with a style-crossing sound geared toward pleasing even the most discriminate of listeners, Masterpiece is prepared to make their mark on the industry.

Now consider their stable line up and it isn't onerous to see why they simply stand out from the crowd in any musical scene. With a wealth of attention and buzz already surrounding them, it goes with out saying that Masterpiece is definitely a band to observe as they bring a fresh sound and angle to Sarawak music industry in dire need of innovation. There's actually nothing left to say except Masterpiece... Fashioned in 2003 by Will (Lead guitarist) & Kent (Guitarist).United by two steel band forces,"Masterjam" &"Black Monkey".Both are usually influences by progressive metallic band resembling Dream Theater,Dragon Force,Nightwish & Heavy tune by Metallica,Loudness etc.

They ultimately holding the vibes tight when the label of "Masterpiece" appear with the opposite line up: Depha-Vocal &Songwriter,Dell-Keyboard,Arold-Drum & Marcus-Bassist. For the album,they're slightly congested with modification of their musical elements.Not to withstand all steel scale,however to discover the brand new trendy rock band period, sounds like Hinder,Creed,The Calling,Dewa19,The Rock,Alter Bridge etc. Masterpiece EP officially launched on April 2009.Catch all of their songs and info. on Iban Band.

Masterpiece line up:
Depha - Vocalist & songwriter
Kent - Guitar & 2nd vocalist
Willy - Lead guitar
Marcus - Bassist
Arrold - Drummer

Anugerah Music Dayak 2010 - DAMA

1- Most Popular Group
2- The Best Video Clips (Bulat Atiku)
3- The Best Album Cover (Merindang Ke Bintang)
4- The Best Album Of The Year
5- The Best New Artist
Anugerah Juara Rentak Ruai 2011 (AJARR)
- Champion

Masterpiece Debut 'Merindang Ke Bintang'
1. Bulat Ati Ku
2. Nadai Benci
3. Sinu
4. Misteri
5. Kumang Mimpi
6. Malam-Malam

Their(Masterpiece) debut album, "Merindang ke bintang" has been released. Although it only comprise 6 songs but that is one further step to widen their music affect in Sarawak and to push themselves additional into Sarawak Music mainstream, for Sarawakian; support our local band.


Post a Comment